Artist Description: 

Since 2008, the Asko Ensemble and Schönberg Ensemble have been united as Asko|Schönberg, a flexible group of musicians who can appear in formations of any needed size to perform twentieth- and twenty-first-century music: the music of established composers such as Ligeti, Kurtág, Stockhausen, Kagel and Andriessen, but also that of a younger generation, composers such as Michel van der Aa, Martijn Padding and Julian Anderson.

Artist Lastname: 
Artist Instrument: 
Artist Name Tag: 
Artist Image: 
Image Credit: 
Annaleen Louwes