Artist Description: 

The Esbjerg Ensemble performs classical chamber music at the highest artistic level and is recognisable by its innovative and versatile programme. The ensemble at present consists of 11 harmonious and expressive musicians from all around the world all specifically chosen for their very unique qualities; divided into a woodwind quintet, a string quartet, piano and percussion.

The ensemble excels in classical chamber music from the baroque to the romantic period via the Wiener classics, but is to a great extent known for its stylistically consistent interpretation of modern works. Therefore the Esbjerg Ensemble is often the natural choice when contemporary composers are seeking ensembles to premiere or record newly written compositions.

Artist Lastname: 
Esbjerg Ensemble
Artist Name Tag: 
Artist Image: