Bryn Harrison featured on BBC Radio 3's New Music Show

17th October 2022

Podcasts Huddersfield Contemporary Records

Listen back to Bryn Harrison in conversation with presenter Kate Molleson on Radio 3's New Music Show.

Harrison discusses his new work, Three Descriptions of Place and Movement, described by Molleson as "a magnificent piece of absolute marvel, a vast essay in messy borderism...a slow-burn epic." The hour-long string quartet is then played in full.

Three Descriptions of Place and Movement by Bryn Harrison, performed by the Bozzini Quartet, was released on Huddersfield Contemporary Records in July and is available from the NMC shop.

Listen back to the New Music Show here

NMC's Discover platform is created in partnership with ISM Trust.

Related Music

HCR27 cover

Bryn Harrison: Three Descriptions of Place and Movement

Huddersfield Contemporary Records


Related Composers

Music Map

Discover more about the classical music of today with NMC's Music Map, and exciting and educational online tool which enables you to see and hear the connections between composers, their teachers, pupils, influences and their works.

Music Map